The Carrickmacross Arts Festival committee has 17 members including Chairperson David Marron, a music promoter and published musician, writer & digital artist with over 20 years experience creating original work. Vice-Chairperson Paul Markey, an experienced musician & event promoter. Secretary Orlagh Meegan-Gallagher, a renowned textile artist & graduate of NCAD with work exhibited throughout England, Portugal, America & Yemen. Treasurer Maolíosa McMahon is an accounting technician, trained vocalist & accomplished live performer. Her co-treasurer is Yvonne Marron, Curator of the Carrickmacross Workhouse exhibitions. The rest of the Committee is made up of artistically minded people with experience in organising large events.

Chair: David Marron

Vice: Paul Markey

Secretary: Orlagh Meegan-Gallagher

Treasurer: Maoliosa McMahon

Co-Treasurer: Yvonne Marron

Children’s Events Officer: Gráinne McMahon

Grant & Sponsorship Liaison Officer: Brioni Gallagher


General Commitee Members:

Paul Finn

Annemarie Browne

Darren Callan

Jennifer Holland

Bronagh Kirk

Aideen Farrelly

Fintan Marron

Laura Hughes

Barry Maggs

Aoife Fealy

Finian Mc Cluskey